Ostara (Easter Picture)

Standard

img_20170416_1837351.jpg

This was taken on Easter Sunday when I was visiting my Boyfriend’s parent’s house for Easter Dinner. For the ones who don’t know from my earlier posts, I’m a practicing Wiccan and during this day observed it as a pagan holiday as it was originally intended to be. I will not going into my beliefs on this topic because I do not want a war starting on my blog, but I simply was feeling the energy on this day and was happy to have seen it as the rebirth of the mother within and around us all. Mother Earth is awakening and bringing about new life into the world she has given us. So I feel much appreciation on that day and carry it on for the rest of this year until the next Ostara~

Leave a Reply

